If you have an email associated with your account, you can reset your password by visiting this page. Your password will be reset and then emailed to you along with your username.
If you do not have an email with your account (or forgot your email), you can contact one of your center's teachers. They can reset your password from your profile page.
Simply log in and go to your profile ("My Profile" link on the top of the site). Under "notifications" you will see a place to enter your email and your phone information.
Teachers may also update contact information of other users at the center by visiting the user's profile page.
Message From Me is intended to be a one-way communication from students to family & friends. Replies will not reach the child. The goal of the project is to give students a chance to discuss their day with their family members. Try asking your child open ended questions about their messages (questions that require more than a yes or no answer). For some sample questions see this handout. Conversations like these help children develop their language skills and enhance social and emotional development.
Texts or emails sent in response to the messages go to the Message from Me team. If you are having a technical problem, you can reply to the message to let us know.
You can view messages that were previously sent to you by logging in to your account and clicking the "My Messages" link at the top of the page.
If you click on the Rotate Image buttons labeled "L" and "R" under the picture, you can rotate the image left or right until it is facing the right direction.
Contact us if you would like information on pricing for Message from Me: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Welcome to Message From Me! After your center has been verified by our center approvers, you may start adding students and users to your center. As a teacher, you will log in to your center's page. On this page, you can click "Add New Classroom" to add your students and family & friends.
After you have added your students and family & friends, install the iPad app and use your website username and password to login from the app. You should see your students appear on the app, and you are ready to go!
When a user or student or group is archived, they will not show up on the iPad app and will be unable to send/receive messages. Unarchiving them will make them active once again for sending/receiving messages.
Deleting a user or student or group will permanently remove them from your center, so be sure that this is what you wish to do before performing this action.
When you delete a user, that user is removed from your center. They will no longer show up on the website or iPad app. They cannot be connected to students anymore. However, the user can still log in with their username and password to view messages that were sent to them.
Make sure that you currently have an Internet connection on the iPad. If the problem persists, check to see if there are any updates available for the app (see update the Message from Me app). If your version is already up-to-date, this problem is sometimes resolved by uninstalling the app and then reinstalling it from the app store.
Make sure that you currently have an Internet connection on the iPad. If the problem persists, you can disable network checking in the app settings. Learn more about this here.
This problem is often related to having the microphone disabled for the iPad app. You can learn about how to fix this issue here.
You can update the iPad's Message from Me app by opening the App Store from your iPad, searching for "Message from me" and clicking the download button (the download button appears as a cloud with an arrow pointing down). The newest version of the app requires that your iPad is running iOS 7 or higher.
You can switch to another center from the Message from Me app by first logging out and then logging in with your account information. To log out from the Students screen, click on the "Groups" button in the top-left corner of the app (at the top, on the far left of the title bar). A dropdown list will appear. Scroll down to the very bottom of the list and select the "Logout & Choose Center..." option. A message box will appear. Confirm your log out by clicking the "Confirm" button. You will then be brought to the Teachers and Administrators login screen. Enter your username and password (the same username and password used on http://messagefromme.org) and click "connect". If your account is only connected to one center, you will return to the Students page for your center. If your account is connected to more than one center, a "Choose Center" message will appear on your screen. Simply click on the name of the center that you wish to log in to, and you will be on the Students page for the center that you selected.