I forgot my password!
No problem! You can reset your password here: (add link)
If you cannot remember your email address or do not have an email address, please contact your child’s teacher. Your password can be reset from your profile page.
How do I update my contact information?
When you log into your account, select “My Profile” at the top right-hand side of the screen. Under the “Notifications” section, you can update your email address and phone number. Your child’s teacher will also be able to update your contact information in your profile.
Can I respond to the messages sent to me?
The goal of Message from Me is to enhance adult-child relationships by extending conversations about a child’s daily activities and learning experiences. Message from Me is intentionally designed to be a one-way form of communication from children to their families. Replies will not reach the child or the child’s classroom teacher. Rather, we encourage adults receiving messages to ask open-ended questions about the messages when the adult and child are reunited.
For example: I noticed you drew a picture of grandma at school, can you tell me more about it? Conversations like this help support a child’s language skills and enhance their social and emotional development.
Can I listen and look at the messages that were previously sent to me?
Yes, all messages are stored in your account. You can access messages by logging into your account and click on the “My Messages” tab on the top right-hand side of the screen.
How can I get my school/center involved in the Message From Me project?
Great! If you are interested in learning more about Message from Me, please contact us at email@example.com
I just signed up. How do I get started?
Welcome to Message from Me! Please visit the Educator’s Guide (PDF) for more information about getting started with Message from Me.
What is the difference between archiving and deleting?
When a user, student, or group is archived, it will not display on the Message from Me and will not be able to receive/send messages. Unarchiving a user, student, or group will restore the account and messages will be available to be received/sent.
Deleting a user, student, or group will permanently remove that account from Message from Me. Deleted accounts cannot be restored.
What happens when I delete a user?
When a user is deleted, the user is removed from the center/school. The user will no longer display on the website or Message from Me App, and will not be connected to any child. However, the user can still log into their account with their username and password to view messages sent to them.
Message from Me App
What mobile devices are supported?
The Message from Me app for iOS runs on all iPad devices which are running iOS version 8.0 or higher. The Message from Me app for Android runs on all devices running Android version 4.0 or higher.
As of June 2018, the following Amazon Fire tablets running Android version 4.0 and above are supported: Kindle Fire HD (2012), Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 WAN (2013), Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 (2013), Fire HDX 8.9 WAN (2014), Fire HDX 8.9 (2014), and Fire (2015).
My screen is stuck downloading. When I open the Message from Me App, my screen is stuck “downloading.”
If you receive a “downloading” message, please check your internet connection to your device. If the problem persists, make sure the Message from Me is up-to-date in your software update for your device. If the version is updated and the problem persists, uninstall and reinstall the Message from Me App. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for additional support.
I cannot send my message; I see a box that reads “check network connection”
If you receive this message, confirm that the device is connected to the internet. If the problem persists, you can disable network checking in the app settings.
I cannot record a message on the iPad.
This problem is often related to having the microphone disabled. Please check the “Settings” in device and the Message from Me App. If you need additional support, please contact us at email@example.com.
How do I update the Message from Me App?
You can update the iPad’s Message from Me app by visiting the App Store, Google Play, or Amazon Store and search for “Message from Me” App. Click the download button (the download button appears as a cloud with an arrow pointing down).
From the Message from Me App, how do I log out and switch between schools/centers?
You can switch to another school/center from the Message from Me App by first logging out and then logging in with your account information.
- To log out from the “Students” screen, click on the “Groups” button in the top-left corner of the app (at the top, on the far left of the title bar). A dropdown list will appear.
- Scroll down to the very bottom of the list and select the “Logout & Choose Center…” option. A message box will appear.
- Confirm your log out by clicking the “Confirm” button. You will then be brought to the Teachers and Administrators login screen.
- Enter your username and password (the same username and password used on http://messagefromme.org) and click “Connect”.
- If your account is only connected to one school/center, you will return to the Students page for your school/center. If your account is connected to more than one school/center, a “Choose Center” message will appear on your screen. Simply click on the name of the school/center that you wish to log in to, and you will be on the “Students” page for the school/center that you selected.